Home > Games, News > Xbox 360 Kinect Microphone Quite Sensitive

Xbox 360 Kinect Microphone Quite Sensitive

A quick post today – I find that the hands-free microphone in the Kinect is more sensitive to my voice in the calibration tool, Kinect games and legacy games such as Tom Clancy’s Endwar than say the Xbox 360 Headset (wireless or otherwise).

Especially when you consider that the Kinect is sitting beneath my TV at over 1.6 metres from my me lazing on the couch compared to the headset’s mike boom a few centimetres from my mouth!  Plus the sound quality is much better on the Kinect too.

Awesome!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

